EXTERNAL LINKS: UPDATED MONTHLY


Audit Commission (to be disbanded): http://www.audit-commission.gov.uk/Pages/default.aspx

Care Quality Commission: http://www.cqc.org.uk/

Centre for Patient Leadership: http://centreforpatientleadership.com/?temp-new-window-replacement=true

Committee on the Safety of Devices (reconstituted as the MHRA): http://www.mhra.gov.uk/Committees/Devices/CommitteeontheSafetyofDevices/index.htm

Committee on Standards in Public Life: http://www.public-standards.gov.uk/

Council for Healthcare Regulatory Excellence (may become self-funding): http://www.chre.org.uk/

Department of Health: http://www.dh.gov.uk/en/index.htm

Department of health bulletins: http://www.dh.gov.uk/health/category/publications/bulletins/

  • Allied Health Professional
  • Chief Dental Officer
  • Chief Nursing Officer
  • Chief Scientific Officer Bulletin
  • Children, Families and Maternity
  • Delivering drugs and alcohol recovery
  • GP and Practice Team
  • Medical Directors
  • National Cancer Programme
  • Public health responsibility deal
  • Social Care
  • The month
  • The quarter
  • The week
  • Transforming Public Health

Equality 2025: http://odi.dwp.gov.uk/equality-2025/index.php

General Social Care Council (to be transferred to HPC): http://www.gscc.org.uk/

Health and Safety Executive: http://www.hse.gov.uk/index.htm

Health and Social Care Information Centre: http://systems.hscic.gov.uk/

Health Direct, news and advice:  http://www.healthdirect.co.uk/

Health Protection Agency (to be transferred to Public Health Service): http://www.hpa.org.uk/

Information Commissioner's Office: http://www.ico.gov.uk

M.A.C. Partnership (Public Involvement):  http://www.publicinvolvement.org.uk/?temp-new-window-replacement=true

MONITOR: http://www.monitor-nhsft.gov.uk/

National Information Governance Board (to be transferred to CQC): http://www.nigb.nhs.uk/

National Patient Safety Agency: http://www.npsa.nhs.uk/

NHS England (was the NHS Commissioning Board): http://www.england.nhs.uk/

NHS Evidence: http://www.library.nhs.uk/mylibrary/default.aspx

NHS Leadership Academy:  http://www.leadershipacademy.nhs.uk/?temp-new-window-replacement=true

NHS Litigation Authority (Incorporating NCAS - 01/04/2013): 

Ofsted: http://www.ofsted.gov.uk/

Patient voiceshttp://www.patientvoices.org.uk

Right Care:  http://www.rightcare.nhs.uk/index.php/programme/

The Health Foundation: http://www.health.org.uk

The National Archives: http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/

The Patients Association: http://www.patients-association.com/Default.aspx?tabid=41

The Social Network for Health: https://www.howareyou.com

Transparency Board: https://www.data.gov.uk/users/transparency-board

Trust Development Authority:  http://www.ntda.nhs.uk/

Workforce Information Network (NHS): https://www.ewin.nhs.uk/